SetConnect

SyncDirectories

File::SyncDirectories
Description

Synchronizes the files/directories of Slave-directory with the Master-directory. This means the entire contents of the Master-directory will be compared with the contents of the Slave-directory, and if files are missing or are different in the Slave-directory they will be copied from the Master-directory to the Slave-directory.

Files are considered different when the filesizes or the files timestamp's are different (or when CRC32 is enabled, the CRC's are compared).

Optionally you can automatically remove any file that is found in the Slave-directory but not in the Master-directory.

Options
Master directory
The Master-directory from which the files will be copied when they are absent or different in the Slave-directory.
Include Subdirectories
When checked, will include subdirectories.
Include Hidden Files
When checked, hidden files will be included.
Slave directory
The Slave-directory which must be synchronized with the Master-directory.
Delete Surplus Files
When checked, all files that are found in the Slave-directory but not in the Master-directory will be removed.
Force Synchronization
When checked, will always copy the entire contents of the Master-directory to the Slave-directory without checking if there are any differences.
Keep Newer Files
When checked, will not overwrite files in the Slave-directory when the file in the Slave-directory is newer then the file in the Master-directory.
Delete Empty Directories
When checked, all empty subdirectories that are found in the Slave-directory but not in the Master-directory will be removed.
Continue on Error
When checked, the plugin will continue to synchronize files even if an error is encountered during the process.
Use CRC32
When checked, will calculate a CRC32 checksum of the files to determine if they must be copied. Although this is a bit slower then the normal "filesize/date/time comparison", it is also fullproof, whereas the "filesize/date/time" comparison is not.

Note: be careful in using this option when synchronizing large files over a network!

Documentation

Release notes